Month: November 2005

  • Aragorn or Luke Skywalker?


    I know this is a touchy subject, but let's keep the profanity down. 

  • Sorry about the neglect, I just haven't had much on my xanga mind lately.


    Here's one interesting tidbit.  Ever see a movie where someone inflicts pain on themself to escape another approaching pain?  I don't think I could do that.  For instance, if someone is pointing a gun at me and I am standing at the edge of a 500-foot cliff, I probably wouldn't jump.  There's just something about the fact that the pain is self-inflicted that makes it so much more painful.  I'd just stand there; if he doesn't shoot me, then that's a plus; if he does shoot me, oh well, I took the chance.


    I think my history teacher became a teacher for the convienence of computer accessibility.  It doesn't matter if a student is presenting material or even directly talking to him, he is constantly gazing into the flat, electronic screen as though it had some sort of magnetic pull on his face.  The funny thing is, he often scolds me for not paying attention.  Go figure.


    Well, rolling out.  Bye, then.