July 1, 2006

  • Hello to you!


    This is my response to Robert Frost’s poem “The Road Not Taken” which you can read here: http://www.ketzle.com/frost/roadnot.htm


    I doubt Robert expected his poem to induce a response, but then again, I also doubt that Bill Gates expected Warren Buffet to simply give him $37 billion.  Crazy things happens.                                                                                                                                                


    The Other Road Not Taken


    I pondered both paths
    And looked back and forth
    I took out my compass
    to find which way’s north

    Frustration took me
    I couldn’t decide
    How could I take both 
    If they don’t coincide?

    I looked up determined
    and decided my fate
    I grabbed my machete
    and kept going straight


     


    Have a good night!

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *