October 5, 2006

  • My brother is ridiculous.  The last thing he does each night before he goes to bed each night is eat a snack. 

    I just went into the kitchen to be welcomed by his head bouncing up to greet me with eye contact, and I talked with him for a minute. 

    During this interaction he revealed to me he had been looking for something to eat for the last thirty minutes.  Stories-made-up-for-fun aside, he literally had been pacing around the kitchen between the cupboards, refridgerator, and pantry debating with himself what he should eat for a full half-hour.  He is the most contemplative snack-selector I have ever met.  Minutes later he reached the resolution of his snack-seeking plot with a pack of frozen hot dogs in hand. 

    He’s only nine right now, just think when he is old enough to go through the drive-thru at fast food restaurants.  Poor Wendy’s employee.  “Sir, please, it’s really not that important, just pick something.” 

    Greatnight!

Comments (4)

  • Lol – forgetting the snack altogether would solve the indecision and be healthier. ;) I can just see the drive thru scene!

  • wow, i really expected he would go for the cereal like he usually does.

  • work with him to teach him to make decisions. trust me – i live with a family member who has a really tough time making decisions… and it is pretty hard to put up with over a long period of time…

  • i think you are ridiculous.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *