October 8, 2006

  • Hurry in, hurry in!  These fall days foster a gelid bite, you know.

    The scenario was typical: late at night, a large paper to write, and the paragraphs I had already already seemed too insufficient.

    I decided to call it quits at around 11:30 (hardly the stamina I used to have!) on my AP government paper.  Our instruction was to compare the views of the two gubernatorial candidates in our state, Ken Blackwell and Ted Strickland, on the main issues. 

    That night I dreamt the world was ending.  However, I cared very little about that fact.  In the dream the only thing I seemed to care about was collecting the opposing views and plans of the two candidates about what they would each do for Ohio since the world was ending.  Predictably, each promised that although it was the end of the world that they would not raise taxes.   

    One of these nights I want to plan my schedule deliberately so that I will have the weirdest dream possible.  For instance, start the evening by going to a birthday party, then come home and read a history book, and then watch a sci-fi movie.  If all works accordingly I should dream about the Continental Congress having cake brought to them by Dolly Madison for Jefferson’s birthday, but when John Jay and all the other Federalists turn out to be aliens the entire room instantly becomes a battlefield, with balloons acting as an added strategical variable and blasters on each side for weapons.  Or something like that. 

    Welp, no time for that tonight.  I suppose I will only dream of potential eProps. 

    So long!

Comments (3)

  • Lol, it’s weird how our activities of the day randomly get mixed up in dreams.

    Before arriving at college, I had all these great ideals of getting to bed by 10:30 every night, but they have disappeared long ago…1:00 last night with a paper to get done! =P

  • lol, well i saw you came to my site, and i have to say i love your weblog post, it is hillarious!

  • Helloo, saw you passed by my sitee

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *