August 23, 2007

  • I don’t know what other Christians are talking about when they say they never find any opportunities to witness to other people.  People use “JESUS!” and “Jesus Christ!” as swear words all the time.

    They really ought to put riddles on the ceiling at the dentist’s office.  Looking at the manitee saying “Ahoy there, matey!” really didn’t make the three hours in that chair pass by any more quickly.

    I was born in Athens, Ohio.  By telling people that I was born in Athens, about half the people I have told this fact think I’m from Greece.

    There is a type of people that love zombie movies so much that they always mindlessly flock to the theaters in troves to see themmuch like zombies.  I can almost hear them saying, Must see zombie movie…

    Soon enough, some person or other is going to realize their opportunity to cash in by suing the people who name hurricanes.  All they have to do is sue on the basis of discrimination.  After all, by associating a specific person’s name with one of nature’s most volatile and destructive forces, they are inculcating into people’s mind a negative subconscious impression of that name.  Just muster up some sort of study that shows the happiness of people goes down dramatically the months after the hurricane by their name hit, and presto, big money.  I mean, how would you like it, Mr. World Meteorological Orginization, if someone named a hurricane after you.   Doesn’t feel so good now, does it?!

    This night is finite, so why not have a fine night?

Comments (17)

  • HAHA! Yeah..i’ve never had a hurricane named after me, but i can imagine it being dreadful. Especially if the hurricane is a really horrible one.

    Zombie movies are no bueno.

    I would probably be a part of the one half. I dont pay enough attention to obvious details at times. Like..the fact that you probably dont have a greek accent, and you probably dont even look greek, or speak greek. So..those would be good indications that my assumption that you were from Greece would be totally wrong. I’m glad that you’ve never told me so, i didnt have a chance to look stupid. haha.

    By the way, i dont love the dentist’s office. And…Jesus’ name….should be revered more. That’s all i have for right now.

    Have a good weekend Phillip.

    ~Lauren

  • “I’m sorry, Katrina, but ever since…you know…it’s just not the same anymore.”

  • Yeah, they named a hurricane after me once.  Or was it a tropical storm?  I think it was a tropical storm.  Hey, I didn’t mind–I always wanted to be famous.  Only they spelled my name wrong, so I kinda doubt they meant to name it after me.

    I thought of you last night–something woke me up to find a terrific thunderstorm working its way to the west.  I’ve never seen that much lightening.  Constant and blinding, more electric than lightening usually seems.  Unlike your storm, though, I couldn’t see the actual zig-zag strikes, and I didn’t go outside to film it. :)

  • Well, I guess it is about time to delete my xanga.

  • well, i asked him if he took me seriously, and he said he did believe i was conservative, but if it turns out i’m liberal, he won’t be surprised.

  • I was born near Rome, Georgia.

  • I guess my empire will outlive yours.

  • no, i dont know him….sorry

  • This is pretty funny!

  • My real name is Andrew, and apparently that was a very bad hurricane so that may be why people never talk to me ever … or it could be because they are intimidated my incredibly good looks.

  • the hurricane names are that exotic…

  • hey… you commented on my xanga… am i supposed to know you?  lol, i tried looking at your profile pic and only saw the back of you.  And, thus far, i do not recognize you.  :)   But!  thanks for readin my post!

    adios

    nate

  • well.  I would have thought you were a cat.  lol.  That, and the fact that calvin and hobbes is sitting right in your background, makes me think of the time where Calvin transmogrified (or whatever it was) into a tiger, and he was all proud, and then he realized that he was STILL like a foot tall.  He looked really funny.  I love calvin and hobbes, i wish i broght some with me to college…

    adios
    nate

  • I love your ramblings….

    Anyway, one student screamed Jesus Christ during class last year…and I answered back…Is My Saviour!! 

    You should have seen her expression!! 

    Classic!! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *