February 13, 2008

  • “A cold front is headed for us.”

    “The cold be frontin’!” 

    I would never want to be a taxi driver.  Because if I was, everywhere I would go, I would always feel like there was someone behind me.

    The letter ‘h’ is quite presumptuous.  It shows up in words where it is simply unneeded.  He’s like the guy that wasn’t invited to the party.  Everyone else is just asking, “What is he doing here?”

    On the other hand, the letter h seems to be the most popular guy in town.  Everyone wants to be with him.  G, c, t, w, s, pthey all seem to goad him on.  And h makes time for them all; the letter h is a player.  Through their sponsorship, h unashamedly showboats why he’s thoroughly praiseworthy. 

    When I have a job in the winter, and when it’s a really frosty day, I want to join my coworkers outside for a smoke break.  Only I won’t light the cigarette.  I will simply blow away my foggy opaque breath and make sure to leave before they notice how long my cigarette is lasting.

    Back to last post, another good paradox involves sleep.  No one can remember the last moment before they fell asleep the night before.  But if this is true, it means that neither can they remember the moment before the last moment before they fell asleep.  But then, what is the last moment they remember, and why can’t they remember the next one, if they were not yet asleep? 

    Italian to do!  Arrivederci! 

Comments (6)

  • The cold be frontin? Wha WHAT!

    Apparently we got another moving in this Friday…  :(

  • hmm I never thought about h that way, I seemed to have a problem with the letter F…it always seems like a mean letter, or Y it had to steal X’s  glory in being next to Z. yes I have actually thought that  *looks down and walks away*

  • The letter H is a bit of a player and rather presumtuous, but where would we be without him. Sadly, I think he’s here to stay.

    And the paragraph about sleep made my brain go wonky so I have no answer to the question. In fact, I have no idea what the question was. ~ L

  • LOL, frosty smoke break.  That just makes me smile.

  • You know, I often wonder what sparks the ideas in your posts. *grin*

    Lol, no – no heels. I was wearing flip-flops and he had tennis shoes. I tend to wear flatter shoes. ;)

  • Haha, I wrote an ode to the letter K in my blog last month.  Cousinly minds think alike!

    Other letters H can superfluously go with:  k (khakis), r (rhinestones), l (lhasa apso)…are there any we left out?

    I like H.  ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *