November 1, 2008

  • The average person doesn’t exist

    I can’t really tell twins apart, which isn’t fair to people like me, and I’m big into social justice, so I think the government should pass legislation that requires all twins to wear nametags.  Either that or I guess I’ll just have keep calling everyone I know by their last names.

    Speaking of which, I have done a lot of research on politics recently, and from this research I have concluded that there is *definitely* an election going on right now.

    For the next presidential election I think someone should run with the last name ‘Bumper’ and their running mate should have the last name ‘Sticker.’  They would be Bumper/Sticker ’12.

    It’s always great to read statistics that prove things I already knew.  “Driving blindfolded increases car accidents, study finds.”  I always think, “Twelve million dollars to find that outI could have told you that.   Which of my other thoughts would the government pay $12 million to know?”

    I gave up desserts so I would live longer.  But then I couldn’t eat desserts, so I killed myself.

    I have decided to become a vegetarian in-between meals.

    There is very little difference between checking movies out of a library and renting them from a movie rental place when you have a bad memory.

    Judging from the languages on that caution sign, apparently only people who read English and/or Spanish have a tendency to slip on wet floors.  Either that, or you only deserve to live if you can read English or Spanish.

    I contradict myself.  Which means I am definitely right.

Comments (7)

  • “I have decided to become a vegetarian in-between meals.”

    Ha!

    We have a few sets of twins at our school. One set even attend the same class. The only way I can tell them apart is that one has freckles on his nose, and the other doesn’t. But then I can’t remember the name of the one with more freckles…

  • A grin is a good thing early in the morning, even though it is a saturday and so not especially early.

  • Ditto P_Obrien.

  • “I gave up desserts so I would live longer. But then I couldn’t eat desserts, so I killed myself.” AHAHAHAH!

  • lol… pretty much all of it… thanks for the laugh

  • twins are tough. my roommates are twins, and my cousins are twins. you’re pretty safe with “brother in Christ” or “sister in Christ”.

    lol love them all. reminds me of demetri martin

  • “I have decided to become a vegetarian in-between meals.”

    I know of many people who successfully quit smoking several times a day. Quite a feat, given how hard it is to stop.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *