December 24, 2008

  • The Disney Way of Life

    I think it’s a good thing to be optimistic about things, so in the morning, I whip off my covers and jump into singing I Just Can’t Wait to be King as I get ready for the day. 

    Then it’s off to the shower, where the fish on the shower curtain always oblige in helping me sing Under the Sea.

    Being sadly at the mercy of an infinitely forgetful mind, I then sing Oh Where is my Hairbrush while looking for whatever I managed to misplace that morning.

    In the evening it is time for dinner, so I find the nearest person and break into Be Our Guest, hoping they will be convinced by the testimony of the dishes and myself that dinner will be splendid.

    Now it is night, and I walk outside to see the gleaming white moon from my porch, and ask the neighbor walking by with his dog, “And have you eeeeever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon?!”

    And then I go to sleep, and the people I live with kill me. 

Comments (14)

  • Disney songs as a sound track of life. Love it. :)

  • haha people would be a lot less stressed if they sang more

  • Ah, you know my pain!!! *tears stream down face* Why can’t people appreciate to joy of singing?
                It’s difficult to find people who are so full of joy they spontaneously burst out in song (sometimes accompanied by skipping or dancing.)
     Haha, but why limit your repertoire to merely Disney songs, eh? “My Favorite Things” from the Sound of Music is awfully catchy and short. And, for this time of year, “Jingle Bells”, “Joy to the World”, and “Here Comes Santa Claus”!
    I must say, however, of all hymns are my personal favorites, although they are reserved for working, baking, and nature walks, ect. Worship is not limited to church only!!!
     

  • I’m glad to see you’re a fellow Disney lover. :D

  • @MCTCanadian - 

    @viscosityofwords - 

    @Yume_Shii - 

    Oh yeah…I sing 24/7.  Normally I am singing either Coldplay or Switchfoot.  My musical of preference is The Music Man.  “Ya Got Trouble” is awesome.  Oh! And Moulin Rouge, I love the few songs on that soundtrack with Ewan McGregor… those are lots of fun too! 

    A fellow hymn-lover…back from the days of monks, when simple words and a melody were stretched as far as possible in attempt to envisage just one heart’s deep adoration for for God.  “Be Thou My Vision” and “Come Now Fount” are my personal favorites.   

  • HAHAHAH. Oh god, this is one of the funniest things I’ve read in a while.

  • Isn’t one of those songs you listed a Veggie Tale song?
    Veggie Tales are pretty awesome songs to sing/annoy people with. =D

    oh, oh! …and did you ever listen to Raffi??

  • this is fantastic and has made my morning/afternoon. i can now go through my day with a little smile thinking back to this.

  • Coldplay! They are my favorite group of musicians. I’ve been listening to them for about eight years now!

    Can’t get enough of them, even after all this time.

    Be Thou My Vision has to be my favorite hymn as well. You know, I think we have very similar tastes in music. We should start suggesting music to each other. Ever heard of Imogen Heap? Check her out.

    Your turn. =)

  • Creepy…i sing the same songs each day. hahaha. And the people i live with also want to kill me. haha.

  • @Linley_K - 

    I did sneak that in there, since losing things is a pretty typical part of my day that needed mentioning.  The title describes enough of the songs to work though, although there are other VT songs that are worth mentioning … I Love My Lips, The Cheeseburger Song, etc. 

    Also, I recently found this: I Love My Duck Remix.

    @Beautifully_Complex4 - 

    Awesome.  

  • @the_outspoken_angel - 

    OOooo yeah, I do like Imogen Heap.  Although I would find it to be very surprising if my tastes in music coincided very closely all the way around with anyone else’s, since it doesn’t seem to be thoroughly consistent. 

    How about The Weepies?  You likey? 

  • Sha poopie sha poopie, the girl was hard to get!

    hahahaha. When we were little mom didn’t like us to sing that song. It sounded like it had the word ‘poop’ in it! gasp!!
    Oh Music Man.

  • @StrokeofThought - 

    Don’t know much about them… I’ll check them out! Mates of States is pretty good too; check out Re-Arranger. Great song.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *