May 18, 2009

  • A Wonderful Weirdness

    Is it weird to sleep in your parents’ bed?  It was just so comfy, like a massage that’s hitting you in all the right places all the time.  And a wonderful blanket that was my best friend, and a pillow that welcomed my head to sleep on it like a kind neighbor for dinner.  Everything was white, so it was like sleeping on the clouds.  I slept during the day, and so the sun would glow through the blinds, like I was in a celestial cloud of comfort.  Every now and then I would wake up, I think, just so I could realize how awesome the place I was sleeping in was, and then I would clunk back to sleep. 

    If it’s weird, then it’s the comfiest weird situation possible.  Snuggle-wuggle, yay yay.  And my parents weren’t there, or else yeah, I think that’d be weird.

Comments (6)

  • If they aren’t there, I don’t think it’s weird. Why not sleep in the most comfortable bed available? I used to do the same thing with my moms bed whenever she was gone, while I was still living at home.

  • Lol. I don’t think its weird… especially when there’s big screen TV in their room. Any feelings of weirdness go away at that point…

  • Sleep is a blessing of the highest kind, rivaled perhaps only by having a most comforty spot to sleep in. ^_^

  • My parents bed is awesome too! I don’t know how they get up the morning, it really is so heavenly.  I guess because they spend a lot more money on their bed than ours because their bed is more important.

    Martha

  • @liferemainsbeautiful - 

    Yeah seriously, that is the dangerous side of comfy beds.  It’s like the worst best thing that could ever happen to you when you sleep through something important in a wonderful bed.

  • There is something overwelmingly comfortable about being in that kind of space. When i was sick or hurting i always curled up in my parents bed- when i was young my mother was there to hold me and rub my head till i calmed down or fell asleep i think just that memory makes sleeping in their bed so comfortable. In my family all our “quality” time was spent in that bed watching movies, family discussions, games, pizza,even fighting and arguing but that is the place that feels most like home- weither their in the room or not. i don’t think it weird to feel that way- if it is then i’m weird too. LOL

    (but when you think about the things that must have gone on in there…yipes! Bad mental image!) 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *