January 7, 2010

  • Beware of self

    Wow, I am such an idiot.

    So on Tuesday I was climbing into my bed to go to sleep at six A.M. Since I have school, the stupidity in this story should already be apparent.  So I'm sitting in my bed and I think that if I fall backwards my head will land directly on my pillow.  However, instead I start to fall back and my head slams immediately into the wall.  Apparently I was not where I thought I was on my bed.

    More bad news for my head.  Yesterday I was in line at the cafe, and I dropped something. I leaned down to get it and rammed my head into the glass case over the bagels and muffins.  "Oh whoops," I mutter, as though the stupidity was blood now leaking out of my mouth.  What do you say in that situation?

    Then later in the evening while standing in a circle I was told to stand facing counterclockwise twice.  I failed both times.  I even thought about it beforehand. 

    After the circle incident, I went shopping.  While shopping I was talking to Dave saying, "You know, grocery shopping is so much cheaper than going out to eat. I know this.  But usually I go out to eat because I think 'Whenever I go shopping, it costs like $50.  When I go out to eat, it's only $5.  Why spend all that money then? Going out to eat saves so much money!'  You know why Dave?  Because I'm an idiot."

    I thought about writing this xanga yesterday after that.  But I got lazy.  Then this morning I wrote someone an email, because they had asked me to send them a document.  I wrote a paragraph in the email saying that I have been busy, and that I am sorry I hadn't sent it earlier.  Then I sent the email.  Hours later I think about the email and realize . . . did I even attach anything to it?  No, I didn't, did I . . . I just sent them an email saying sorry for not sending it, without even sending it.  Did I really do that?  Sure enough, that was what happened.

    That was about five minutes ago.  I decided such stupidity should not go unrecorded.  I actually do that email one quite often.  I think I sent someone four emails once, all saying 'Whoops . . . I forgot to send it last time' and I only actually remembered to include it the fourth time.

    Even when I signing into my xanga, I wrote "xanga.com" in the username box.  I am afraid of myself today.  What am I going to do?  Am I going to cook something in tupperware in the oven?  Pull a fire alarm when I notice an employee doing a bad job?  Say anything other than "Amazing!" when a girl asks how she looks?  Buy a mac?  Be late for class because of being distracted by a book on punctuality? 

    The possibilities are endless.  Let's hope Iand everyone I come into contact withmake it out alive.

Comments (10)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *