May 31, 2010

  • Dry eyes in the pouring rain

    I have a bad feeling that the music is going to stop playing, and it’s right after I figured out that life is all about pictures.  Our minds like things to be easy, and pictures are easy.

    But they get faded, and the music gets dull.  I wish gravity didn’t affect the human mind as well; we are always getting pulled back down to the obvious and mundane.  We are all so sleepy.

    You cheat not only yourself but the world when you refuse to be who you are.  The world needs people who will live how they think best, and will shine gladly and forcefully.  It is a dull world; let us not melt into it.

    For the world is in fact fascinating.  People who appreciate this fact are the people we like the most.  It is sad that those people are fascinating; they should be all of us.

    I weep over drooping flowers as they fall from my hand to the ground.  Please save us from this storm, it could destroy everything.  I know that it makes everything grow really, but I just don’t believe it.  I’m not connected with the truths of the world, for I stray far from your sure and steady hand.  I find myself more gladly skipping off to caves to hide in the dark, for I am just like gravity.

    Guide our hearts, fill us with life and truth, for you are truth.  We await your overwhelming presence, for it is our deepest longing.  We are all so sleepy; please Lord, save us from ourselves.

Comments (12)

  • This makes me sad…about myself. “We are all so sleepy” –truth.

    Have you ever heard of a man named Dennis Peacocke?
    ~V

  • Beautifully written!  Thank you. 

  • This was very interesting to read. You have a strong voice. I’m subbing. -G

  • So you are motivated by fear.  Me too.  That’s the wise approach to the universe, they make us think.  I’m not sure. This bland outlook I have now is much more settling, minus the occasional outbursts of queer emotion that I have.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRkX1Up1vnc

    Life is mostly a waste of time, and we think wasted thoughts that could be directed to control our bodies a little more or come up with better outputs. 

    When I was younger, I used to think of the end of the world every five seconds.  This conflict of life and death kept me going but not in a very productive mannerism. 

  • @Colorsofthenight - 

    Hiya.

    Compunction at living slowly and dully is what is behind this post.  Life is a great gift and we ought to appreciate it by living fully and truly.  So being motivated by fear doesn’t actually make an appearance in this entry.

    That song is very interesting, but I’m not sure what it means.

  • @StrokeofThought - you are scared of the cosmos instead in awe of it.  You are afraid, well, no, you seem to have an emotion close to fear. 

    No, life should be as dull as possible. 

  • @Colorsofthenight - 

    The universe is very awing; that we’re alive in it is incredible. 

    And if you believe in God, it becomes all the worse when we live lackluster lives, since we owe so much to God for giving us our lives and everything in them at all.  So when we don’t live very well it leads to being morose.  Thus the emotion is one that wishes things were different, one that mixes grief over the past and longing for the ability to do better.  There is a thick and dripping tension in it, but the tension doesn’t bespeak any kind of fear. 

    Fear paralyzes, compunction drives forward; it is a return to the arms of one who forgives.  Hence the desire for God’s presence, rather than a retreat from it. 

  • @StrokeofThought - until I meet god fact to face, I will not do anything for him.

  • really, really like this.

  • Sorry, this was right after madonna’s “A Bedtime Story.”  I didn’t realize why I was having issues.

    It’s psychotronic warfare, cyanide.  It destroyed sentence relevance.  I was having a feeling of intense fear because angels were interferring.

    Now I can see that you are asking God to pull you out of the mundane world.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *