January 20, 2011

  • You know my ancient self

    You care about things you should not care about, and do not care about things you should care about.  But do you care about that?

    We have been put into a world where we’re bound to miss things: one place at a time, one time at a time.

    Make sure you bury yourself in someone else; you’ll forget on your own.

    A life focused on just the world, and a life focused on just God: both are meaningless.

    Silence is the greatest arrogance.  Not only are you beneath refutation, you are beneath explaining that you are beneath refutation.

    If you find me and I’m not on the side of truth, desert me immediately.

    When we need other people we realize that other people have something we want.  But if other people have something we want, that means you have that something too.  Think about being a giver before being a taker.

    I like people who believe things.  They know commitment is the only thing that makes anything in life worthwhile.  But I like the unconfident.  They are honest about how much they can truly figure out.  So who is right?

    Today is young; let it mature and ripen, let it age and grow. I go now back into the effervescent glow.

Comments (1)

  • “I like people who believe things.”

    So do I. Some governor said what he thought about Christians being his brothers and sisters, and non-believers as not being his brothers… though he wanted them to be… to believe.

    Well, people who don’t believe in anything will probably be upset and say lots of nasty things about this politition who dared to believe things.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *