September 21, 2011

  • Thoughts and themes for three fifty-three

    Most things I see just make me wonder.

    Facebook has the right ideal, it just doesn’t deliver on it.  Connection is good.  It just doesn’t connect you.

    I’m one of those people who gets tired of pretending.

    The fact is, a little part of you dies every time you have an emotion, but you have to hide it from the person who just walked in the room.

    Every person’s life is a certain size. You can only have inside jokes with so many people.

    The goal of a restaurant worker should be to not lose their soul. It should be everyone else’s goal too.  But mainly the goal of the restaurant worker.

    It’s a very important fact about you how you treat strangers. I can tell a lot about you just by what you say to me when I say hello to you in the street.

    The problem, the same problem, will always be just that you always adjust yourself according to others’ expectations. 

    I want to always be defenseless.

    I’m glad for all the pasts we don’t share. You can’t see it, but I decided not to hurt you.

    Today I’m going to find that secret melody, that emotion deep in the heart of things.  And then when we’re all alone at night, looking out over the Scioto, we’ll know that it’s real.

Comments (1)

  • It is an unkind truth that sometimes the person you hold in your arms is just beyond your reach.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *