December 26, 2011

  • A Christmas of monkeys

    Whenever I finish a drink from Starbucks I ask myself, now would I rather have had that or a gallon of gas? They are after all about the same price. But every time without fail I choose the Starbucks drink because I don’t think I could keep down a gallon of gas.

    I like using the big stall in restrooms. It’s like the master bedroom.

    Chipotlag: when a Chipotle-caused nap messes up your sleep schedule.

    It’s interesting how many old friends stay in touch by sending me spam. I’m always so excited to see I got an email from them . . . but then when it’s spam I think, ‘This is all our friendship meant to you?’ Then the tears flow freely.

    I like to imagine thousands of tiny screams while washing my hands.

    I was chewing gum the other day and thought ‘Wow! This flavor really stays for a long time’. Then I started thinking about the scientists who research how to make flavor last longer. As kids they probably had dreams of curing cancer when they grew up and that’s why they studied science, but then they didn’t get those jobs, so they had to settle for gum research. Suddenly I was really sad that my gum tasted so good.

    I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas. Now look back and plan ahead. This week is a time in-between times. Cheers to wintry reflection!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *