March 27, 2013

  • the first snow of spring

    If you are not ready to write, you know it is time to do so.

    Planned pleasures aren’t pleasures. Your life is good as much as you lose track of the time.

    How terrible that the more truth a moment has, the more we are crushed into non-expression.

    Every sentence that starts with ‘I remember’ is at least that much painful.

    The most important moment in a relationship is the one where you start the chapter entitled Humor.

    You demonize people in your mind when they do not give you what you want.

    Sentences: the only true confidants.

    Depression is the greatest crime in a society that values happiness.

    Conversational Existentialism: being willing to surprise yourself with your own comments.

    The opposite of loneliness is not being known – it is being loved.

    Aging: the losing of one’s faith in the ability of words to connect people.

    I was lost and alone and I thought about calling you, but then I realized that I was actually lost and alone, and that there was no one to call.

Comments (1)

  • *sigh* All true things, I think. Though I’m feeling a bit melancholy today. Maybe it’s time for me to write stuff again.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *