May 23, 2011

  • There are two kinds of people in life and I am neither

    Some categories that have struck me recently.

    There are two kinds of conversationalists.  There are the starters and the thrivers.  Some people I know are quiet, but once you start talking to them they always have amazing stories and ideas, and they’re hilarious.  They are thrivers.  I am more of a starter than a thriver.  Starters like to get conversations going, and see where others will take them.

    There are two kinds of urbanites, makers and takers.  Some people blame their town or city for their bad life, calling it lame and telling other people it’s not a very good place to live.  These people are takers; they depend on others to energize them.  The makers are the people who always try to make wherever they live a good place.

    There are two kinds of small children.  There are wanderers and statues.  Some babies get up in the middle of the night and start driving their parents’ car down the street (my little brother).  They are the troublesome children, always running away with their curiosity.  Some small children though are petrified of wandering off.  They are the statues.

    That is all.  Carry on.

Comments (2)

  • 1-I am both a starter and a thriver.
    2-I am both a maker and a taker, but at this point in time, in my own country, I am a taker. I’ve lived here most of my whole life, I want to get out of here. There is no progress here, even if I were the most creative person among this country’s citizens.
    3-I’m a wanderer and a statue. A bit of both. But there are times when I am more of a wanderer, and there are times when I am more of a statue.

  • nice.

    i’m a thriver, taker and a statue.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *